I know I have suggested this before and it was actually impemented but then removed.
It would be great if when creating a room that it starts as private.
When i create a room players jump in before the settings window fully opens, so there is no time to make changes to the room. Sometimes I would like to invite friends but the room is already full. I realize that I can boot players, but no one likes to get booted.