Very recently, a host that had the 7-8 player expansion or a subscription idk left the room he was hosting with 8 players…and i got host. But, while game mode and map did reset, the player count didn’t! And i couldn’t switch it back as it says i had to buy the 7-8 player expansion to go to 7 players!
I unfortunately have no visual proof of this…
As cool as it is that’s annoying i think